what I learned in this class

When I signed up for this class, I thought that this class would be about simple and easy topics which are just for knowing presence of the US. However, at the first class time, I found that my expectation was completely wrong. The class dealt with serious and deep questions about the problems which the US has encountered with and the image of America. I have never thought about these topics before, so I was confused at the first time.

However, throughout the quarter, I have learned many things including images, nationalism, and critiques of the US and so on. Each topic was so impressive and meaningful that this class was the best chance to re-think about the US.

Maybe I will remember the moment when all including American student and international students together discussed about what America is. It was really awesome to hear the opinion of those who really lives in America.

This entry was posted in Homework Assignments. Bookmark the permalink.