What I have learned from AMS 30 class

At first, I registered this AMS 30 class because it was the first time to come to America as an exchange student and I wanted to learn about American culture more deeply. As I took the class, the professor taught us with a lot of interesting materials such as images and video clips. Especially, I can still remember ‘the Elbow Room’ video and ‘Love and hope’ song. And actually, this class required a lot of reading. So, it was hard for me to read all the reading materials every class. But I learned main historical events of America as well as pop art such as Andy Warhol through this class. It was a good opportunity for me to learn pop culture and consumer society in 1960s of America. Also, I could extend my limited thinking about America and see the United States with a variety of views and perspectives.

The thing I will remember the most 10 years from now was taking this AMS class with so many students from many different countries. Especially, it was a great time to speak my own idea and compare my thought with others in discussion time.

Thank you for such an awesome class!

This entry was posted in Homework Assignments. Bookmark the permalink.