My memories of AMS30

I have learned so many things from this class. I remember on the first day we chose one image of America and drew a picture of it. I drew a picture of an iPhone but I had not thought about what the image meant to me. Throughout this whole class, we saw many different kinds of images of America and how the images influence society and us. One of the most impressive images to me was an image of Coca Cola because I hadn’t known how Coca Cola contributed to World War II itself and troops at that time. Moreover, the clip `Elbow Room` helped me understand the history of America; the song of elbow room lingers in my heart. This quarter was my first quarter and I am very glad that I could see America more deeply. When I was in Japan, I took a Japanese class which was taught by a professor from America. The class was very interesting to me because I could see my own country’s culture from the perspectives of an American. This class was also for international students and UC Davis students, so I could analyze America from different perspectives of people from various countries.  I am sure that this class broadened my horizons and helped me understand America more deeply.

About rmkwakazono

Hi. My name is Rumiko from Japan. I'm 20 years old and I came to UC Davis at the end of this March! I like watching musicals(my best musical film is 'The Sound of Music') Nice to meet you:)
This entry was posted in Homework Assignments. Bookmark the permalink.